If one experience or life change results from you writing your blog, what would you like it to be?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Singular Sensation.”

If I were to go back nine years to my first blog then this would be an easy question to answer. Purely motivated by MMO gaming, I just wanted to share my experiences with anyone that was interested(turned out to be a small readership).

Those that know me(or have followed my trail) will have seen the number of blogs I have started and then closed; AE is now my longest running with 16 months of posts. While I may only have a 2.43 ppm, I write far more for myself and worry less about keeping to one train of thought.

So a life change or experience resulting from writing here?

I’d like to think that writing and posting my thoughts online will always now be part of what makes me the person I am. Giving it up is just as unlikely as if I were to become a priest.

To keep improving my writing is far more important to me than it was nine years ago. I have a goal of writing a novel(publishing is another story), one day. Sure it may never happen but the journey itself would not be possible without the ground work that I’ve put(and continue to put) into blogging. Just as putting together fanzines in the 1990’s paved the way to blogging in the 21st century, it would be nice to believe that blogging will lead to something just as life affirming.

One thought on “If one experience or life change results from you writing your blog, what would you like it to be?

  1. Aaron Lee

    A priest you may not be, mate, but preach that good gospel.

    Well done to you for sticking with your latest blog as long as you have. That’s a fine achievement. If writing makes you happy, then more power to you. And you know I enjoy your reflections on gaming and graphic novels.

    Writing a novel will be difficult. But you’re correct when you say that blogging will help you improve your writing no matter what else happens.

    Like

Leave a Reply

